Reviews

Book Review: Through the Woods by Emily Carroll

Through the Woods by Emily Caroll My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ Book Blurb It came from the woods. Most strange things do. Five mysterious, spine-tingling stories follow journeys into (and out of?) the eerie abyss. These chilling tales spring from the macabre imagination of acclaimed and award-winning comic creator Emily Carroll. Come take a walk in the… Continue reading Book Review: Through the Woods by Emily Carroll

Reviews

Book Review: Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ.5 Book Blurb Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You might not want to like them, but you do. Youโ€™d like to get to know Grace better. But itโ€™s difficult because you realize Jack and… Continue reading Book Review: Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

Reviews

Reacting to Negative Reviews of My Favorite Books #1 // Twilight Edition๐ŸŒ›

I'm so excited to do this post. So, I've seen people do this kind of thing on YouTube but I've never seen it here on WordPress. I don't know how it works? So, I'm gonna go to Goodreads and read some negative reviews of Twilight, and then, react to them. For people who want to… Continue reading Reacting to Negative Reviews of My Favorite Books #1 // Twilight Edition๐ŸŒ›

Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ Book Blurb Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives… Continue reading Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Reviews

Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky

The Gentleman's Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentlemanโ€™s Guide to Vice and Virtue leaves off, freshly minted couple Monty and Percy fumble through their first time together. Montyโ€™s epic grand tour may be over,… Continue reading Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky