Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Book Blurb Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives… Continue reading Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Reviews

Book Review: Deposing Nathan

Deposing Nathan by Zack Smedley My Ratings: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Book Description Nate never imagined that he would be attacked by his best friend, Cam. Now, Nate is being called to deliver a sworn statement that will get Cam convicted. The problem is, the real story isn’t that easy or convenientβ€”just like Nate and Cam’s friendship. Cam… Continue reading Book Review: Deposing Nathan

Reviews

Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky

The Gentleman's Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue leaves off, freshly minted couple Monty and Percy fumble through their first time together. Monty’s epic grand tour may be over,… Continue reading Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky

Reviews

Book Review: The Raven Boys

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Book Description β€œThere are only two reasons a non-seer would see a spirit on St. Mark’s Eve,” Neeve said. β€œEither you’re his true love . . . or you killed him.” It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive.… Continue reading Book Review: The Raven Boys

Reviews

Book Review: The End of the FΓ—Γ—Γ—ing World

The End of the FΓ—Γ—Γ—ing World by Charles Forsman My Rating: 🌟🌟.5 'At 16, I pretended to fall in love with Alyssa.' Meet James and Alyssa, two teenagers facing the fears of coming adulthood. As their story is told through chapters which alternate each character's perspective, however, this somewhat familiar teenage experience takes a more… Continue reading Book Review: The End of the FΓ—Γ—Γ—ing World

Reviews

Book Review: I Wish You All The Best

I Wish You All The Best by Mason Deaver My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder… Continue reading Book Review: I Wish You All The Best

Reviews

Book Review: Technically, You Started It

Hey everybody, first of all, happy thanksgiving to everyone celebrating. πŸ₯§πŸ—πŸ¦ƒ I hope you're having an amazing day. If not, I hope it gets better soon! Technically, You Started It by Lana Wood Johnson My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 When a guy named Martin Nathaniel Munroe II texts you, it should be obvious who you're talking to.… Continue reading Book Review: Technically, You Started It

Reviews

Book Review: Milk and Honey

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟.75 Milk and honey' is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. It is split into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. 'milk and… Continue reading Book Review: Milk and Honey