Reviews

Reacting to Negative Reviews of My Favorite Books #1 // Twilight Edition๐ŸŒ›

I'm so excited to do this post. So, I've seen people do this kind of thing on YouTube but I've never seen it here on WordPress. I don't know how it works? So, I'm gonna go to Goodreads and read some negative reviews of Twilight, and then, react to them. For people who want to… Continue reading Reacting to Negative Reviews of My Favorite Books #1 // Twilight Edition๐ŸŒ›

Reviews

Book Review: Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ Book Description Just after midnight, a snowdrift stops the Orient Express in its tracks. The luxurious train is surprisingly full for the time of the year, but by the morning it is one passenger fewer. An American tycoon lies dead in his compartment, stabbed… Continue reading Book Review: Murder on the Orient Express

Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ Book Blurb Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives… Continue reading Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Reviews

Book Review: Deposing Nathan

Deposing Nathan by Zack Smedley My Ratings: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ Book Description Nate never imagined that he would be attacked by his best friend, Cam. Now, Nate is being called to deliver a sworn statement that will get Cam convicted. The problem is, the real story isnโ€™t that easy or convenientโ€”just like Nate and Camโ€™s friendship. Cam… Continue reading Book Review: Deposing Nathan

Reviews

Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky

The Gentleman's Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentlemanโ€™s Guide to Vice and Virtue leaves off, freshly minted couple Monty and Percy fumble through their first time together. Montyโ€™s epic grand tour may be over,… Continue reading Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky

Reviews

Book Review: The Raven Boys

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ Book Description โ€œThere are only two reasons a non-seer would see a spirit on St. Markโ€™s Eve,โ€ Neeve said. โ€œEither youโ€™re his true love . . . or you killed him.โ€ It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive.… Continue reading Book Review: The Raven Boys

Reviews

Book Review: The End of the Fร—ร—ร—ing World

The End of the Fร—ร—ร—ing World by Charles Forsman My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ.5 'At 16, I pretended to fall in love with Alyssa.' Meet James and Alyssa, two teenagers facing the fears of coming adulthood. As their story is told through chapters which alternate each character's perspective, however, this somewhat familiar teenage experience takes a more… Continue reading Book Review: The End of the Fร—ร—ร—ing World

Reviews

Book Review: Mooncakes

Mooncakes by Suzanne Walker and Wendy Xu My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ.5 A story of love and demons, family and witchcraft. Nova Huang knows more about magic than your average teen witch. She works at her grandmothers' bookshop, where she helps them loan out spell books and investigate any supernatural occurrences in their New England town. One… Continue reading Book Review: Mooncakes

Reviews

Book Review: I Wish You All The Best

I Wish You All The Best by Mason Deaver My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder… Continue reading Book Review: I Wish You All The Best