Reviews

Book Review: Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie My Rating: 🌟 Book Description Just after midnight, a snowdrift stops the Orient Express in its tracks. The luxurious train is surprisingly full for the time of the year, but by the morning it is one passenger fewer. An American tycoon lies dead in his compartment, stabbed… Continue reading Book Review: Murder on the Orient Express

Reviews

Book Review: One of Us Is Next

One of Us Is Next by Karen M. McManus My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 Book Blurb Come on, Bayview, you know you've missed this. A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one's been able to fill the… Continue reading Book Review: One of Us Is Next

Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Book Blurb Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives… Continue reading Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Reviews

Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky

The Gentleman's Guide to Getting Lucky by Mackenzi Lee My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 In this funny and frothy novella that picks up where the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue leaves off, freshly minted couple Monty and Percy fumble through their first time together. Monty’s epic grand tour may be over,… Continue reading Book Review: The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky

Reviews

Book Review: The End of the FΓ—Γ—Γ—ing World

The End of the FΓ—Γ—Γ—ing World by Charles Forsman My Rating: 🌟🌟.5 'At 16, I pretended to fall in love with Alyssa.' Meet James and Alyssa, two teenagers facing the fears of coming adulthood. As their story is told through chapters which alternate each character's perspective, however, this somewhat familiar teenage experience takes a more… Continue reading Book Review: The End of the FΓ—Γ—Γ—ing World

Reviews

Book Review: I Wish You All The Best

I Wish You All The Best by Mason Deaver My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder… Continue reading Book Review: I Wish You All The Best

Reviews

Book Review: Technically, You Started It

Hey everybody, first of all, happy thanksgiving to everyone celebrating. πŸ₯§πŸ—πŸ¦ƒ I hope you're having an amazing day. If not, I hope it gets better soon! Technically, You Started It by Lana Wood Johnson My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 When a guy named Martin Nathaniel Munroe II texts you, it should be obvious who you're talking to.… Continue reading Book Review: Technically, You Started It