Books

Some brilliant lines from the first two chapters of my current read

I'm writing a post after almost a week? I will talk about my week-long hiatus in a future post, but I'm back, guys! I read some amazing books --that I didn't love much haha-- this week. So, I'm probably going to do a post with all of the reviews of books I've read this week.… Continue reading Some brilliant lines from the first two chapters of my current read

TBRs & Wrap-Ups

What I Read in January 2020 & What I’m Gonna Read in February 2020

Hi, I had mistakenly titled this post January 2019 wrap-up. I know you're probably doing the same thing every day lol. Anyway, I can't imagine the first month of 2020 is gone. In this post, I'm first going to talk about the books I read in January 2020 and then, the books I'm gonna read… Continue reading What I Read in January 2020 & What I’m Gonna Read in February 2020

Books

#EndingBigBookFear – Why I’m Afraid Of Big Books And What I’m Gonna Do About It

Hey, y'all, today, I have a confession to make: I'm afraid of big books. Like, very afraid. So much so that I do not pick them up. Three days ago, my favorite YouTuber, Ariel Bissett uploaded a video in which she talked about her fear of reading big books and what she's gonna do about… Continue reading #EndingBigBookFear – Why I’m Afraid Of Big Books And What I’m Gonna Do About It

Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Book Blurb Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives… Continue reading Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James