Random

What I’m Reading And Watching This Week #2

Hey y'all, I hope you're having a wonderful day. In this post, I'm gonna talk about the books that I'm reading, the shows that I'm watching, and the songs that I've been bopping to this week! I've seen some people do this kind of post on Sundays (they talk about wrap-ups but I'm instead gonna… Continue reading What I’m Reading And Watching This Week #2

Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Book Blurb Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives… Continue reading Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

Movies

Everything I Loved About ‘The End of the Fucking World’ (Netflix) || Is The Series Better Than The Book?

Hello everyone! I hope you're having an awesome day. I've been meaning to talk about this series for a long, long time. A few months ago, I read the book The End of the Fucking World by Charles Forsman, and I didn't love it, which is a bit unfortunate because I really wanted to. However,… Continue reading Everything I Loved About ‘The End of the Fucking World’ (Netflix) || Is The Series Better Than The Book?

TBRs & Wrap-Ups

Weekly Wrap-Up (25 Nov ’19 – 1 Dec ’19)

Oh my gosh, another week is gone. Time flies (flees!) faster than me when somebody says, let's hang out! Anyway, let's talk about what I did this week! Okay, so it's been a week and I'm still grappling with a book that I'm enjoying (doesn't even make sense!). I've been reading the same book for… Continue reading Weekly Wrap-Up (25 Nov ’19 – 1 Dec ’19)