TBRs & Wrap-Ups

My reading plans for this week!

Hey y'all! I hope you're doing well. It's March? Can y'all believe it's March. I don't remember it exactly but last March, around 25th, I guess, we had our first ever lockdown here? Anyway, I'll just focus on our task at hand. Today, I'm gonna share what my reading plans for this week are. I… Continue reading My reading plans for this week!

Random

My Hiatus From Book Blogging // Why I Took A Break #1

Hi! I'm not sure if some of you guys noticed, but I had taken a break from book blogging. A long one, at that. My reasons for the break were numerous. And today, I'm going to waffle on about them. So, grab a cup and settle down. 1. I had stopped enjoying book blogging. Back… Continue reading My Hiatus From Book Blogging // Why I Took A Break #1

TBRs & Wrap-Ups

What I Read in January 2020 & What I’m Gonna Read in February 2020

Hi, I had mistakenly titled this post January 2019 wrap-up. I know you're probably doing the same thing every day lol. Anyway, I can't imagine the first month of 2020 is gone. In this post, I'm first going to talk about the books I read in January 2020 and then, the books I'm gonna read… Continue reading What I Read in January 2020 & What I’m Gonna Read in February 2020

Books

#EndingBigBookFear – Why I’m Afraid Of Big Books And What I’m Gonna Do About It

Hey, y'all, today, I have a confession to make: I'm afraid of big books. Like, very afraid. So much so that I do not pick them up. Three days ago, my favorite YouTuber, Ariel Bissett uploaded a video in which she talked about her fear of reading big books and what she's gonna do about… Continue reading #EndingBigBookFear – Why I’m Afraid Of Big Books And What I’m Gonna Do About It

Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James

The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James by Ashley Herring Blake My Rating: ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ Book Blurb Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives… Continue reading Book Review: The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James